



GPO Box 520 Melbourne Vic 3001

Level 35, The Tower 360 Elizabeth Street Melbourne Vic 3000

tel: (03) 9290 1800 fax: (03) 9663 3699

www.accc.gov.au

Our Ref:

A91110-A91112

Contact Officer: Jaime Martin

Contact Phone: (02) 9290 1477

7 April 2009

Via email

Dear Sir / Madam

## Port Waratah Coal Services Limited and Newcastle Coal Infrastructure Group applications for authorisation A91110-A91112 - PRE-DECISION CONFERENCE

Please find attached a copy of the meeting record from the Pre-Decision Conference held at the Grace Hotel, Sydney in relation to the above authorisation on 2 April 2009.

As discussed at the conference, the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (the ACCC) is now seeking further written submissions from interested parties before it releases its final determination. If you would like to make a further submission about the draft determination or any issues raised at the conference please do so by 17 April 2009.

Submissions can be lodged by email to adjudication@accc.gov.au, by facsimile on (02) 6243 1211 or posted to:

> The General Manager Adjudication Branch Australian Competition and Consumer Commission **GPO Box 3131** Canberra ACT 2601

This letter has been placed on the ACCC's public register. If you would like to discuss any aspect of this matter, please contact Ms Jaime Martin on (03) 9290 1477 or at jaime.martin@accc.gov.au.

Yours sincerely

Adjudication Branch

## Port Waratah Coal Services Limited and Newcastle Coal Infrastructure Group – applications for authorisation A91110 –A91112

## **Interested parties – pre-decision conference minutes**

- 1. Anglo Coal Australia Pty Ltd
- 2. Austar Coal Mine Pty Limited
- 3. BHP Billiton Energy Coal
- 4. Bloomfield Collieries Pty Limited
- 5. Centennial Coal Company Limited
- 6. Coal & Allied (Rio Tinto Coal Australia Pty Ltd)
- 7. Donaldson Coal Pty Ltd
- 8. Gloucester Coal Limited
- 9. Idemitsu Australia Resources Pty Limited
- 10. Integra Coal Operations Pty Ltd
- 11. Peabody Pacific Pty Limited
- 12. White Mining Limited
- 13. Whitehaven Coal Ltd
- 14. Xstrata Coal Australia Pty Ltd
- 15. Werris Creek Coal Sales Pty Ltd
- 16. Peabody Coal Trade Australia
- 17. Ashton Coal Mines Limited
- 18. NSW Minerals Council
- 19. Australian Rail Track Corporation
- 20. Hunter Valley Coal Chain Logistics Team
- 21. SCT Logistics
- 22. Asciano Limited
- 23. QR National Coal
- 24. Genesee & Wyoming Australia Pty Ltd (on behalf of Fenwick Elliot Grace)
- 25. Mr Ian McNamara, Policy Advisor for The Office of the Hon. Joe Tripodi MP, Minister for Ports and Waterways
- 26. The Treasury (Energy, Transport and Communications Unit)
- 27. Australian Government Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism (Minerals Branch)
- 28. Australian Government Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government (Infrastructure Investment)
- 29. Infrastructure Australia
- 30. National Transport Commission
- 31. Newcastle Port Corporation
- 32. NSW Department of Planning (Major Project Assessments Division)
- 33. NSW Department of Primary Industry (Mineral Resources Division)
- 34. NSW Maritime
- 35. Australian Transport Safety Bureau
- 36. Maritime Union of Australia
- 37. United Mine Workers Federation
- 38. The Hon Nick Greiner AC
- 39. Rail Corporation NSW
- 40. NSW Ministry of Transport
- 41. Dr Joe Winsen
- 42. China Shenhua Energy Company Limited