

President: Bob Rule

Vice President: Peter Mancuso Branch Secretary: Bill Noonan

Trustees: Wayne Mader, Michael Nealer

22 June 2007

## TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AUSTRALIA VICTORIAN/TASMANIAN BRANCH

ABN 47 634 608 538

52-56 Rouse Street, Port Melbourne P.O. Box 203, Port Melbourne, Vic. 3207 Tel: (03) 9645 1322 Fax: (03) 9646 1792

Email: info@twu.asn.au

Tasmania and Victorian Country Telephone: 1800 331 530

FILE No:

DOC:

MARS/PRISM:

Our Ref: BN/ER

The General Manager, Adjudication Branch. Australian Competition & Consumer Commission PO Box 1199 Dickson ACT 2602

Fax 02-6243 1211

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are writing this letter in response to the correspondence re: CMPA application for authorization A91036-A91040 – draft determination

The TWU as an interested party is seeking a pre-determination conference preferably in Melbourne on or after the close of business  $6^{th}$  July 2007.

Presently we are requesting that any oral submissions made at the pre-determination conference be excluded from the public register.

Yours sincerely

Bill Noonan

TWU Vic/Tas Branch Secretary

max Min S Y



