Our ref: 53619

Contact officer: Robert Wright Contact phone: (03) 9290 1864





8 May 2014

Ms Susan Huggett General Manager Wholesale Supply NBN Co Limited Level 11, 100 Arthur Street NORTH SYDNEY NSW 2060

By email: susanhuggett@nbnco.com.au

GPO Box 520 Melbourne Vic 3001

Level 35, The Tower 360 Elizabeth Street Melbourne Vic 3000

tel: (03) 9290 1800 fax: (03) 9663 3699

www.accc.gov.au

Dear Ms Huggett

ACCC decision on dispute resolution Pool Members

I refer to NBN Co's letters of 21 February and 17 April 2014 regarding the nomination of Pool Members, in accordance with the dispute resolution provisions under the Special Access Undertaking (SAU).

The ACCC is required to make a decision on the persons nominated by NBN Co by 14 May 2014.

Pursuant to Schedule 1H, Annexure 1, clause 2.1(e) of the SAU, the ACCC's decision is to approve each of the 23 persons nominated by NBN Co for appointment to the Pool. In particular, the persons approved by the ACCC for appointment to the Pool are set out in Attachment A.

Given the variation in indicative daily rates for the approved Pool Members, the ACCC expects that the Resolution Advisor will take into account matters of affordability and cost-effectiveness when selecting the Panel Members for any dispute that arises.

Please feel free to contact me on (03) 9290 1864 if you would like to discuss this further.

Kind regards

Robert Wright
General Manager
Communications Group

R. Wright.

Attachment A Persons approved by the ACCC for appointment to the Pool

	Candidate
1	Philip Argy
2	Roger Davis
3	Mark Dempsey SC
4	Francis Douglas QC
5	Raymond Finkelstein QC
6	Steven Goldstein
7	Malcolm Gracie
8	Ian Harley Bailey SC
9	Michael Heaton QC
10	Jim Holmes
11	Sibylle Krieger
12	David Levin QC
13	Michael McHugh AC QC
14	Terry Mehigan
15	Albert Monichino SC
16	Dr Rob Nicholls
17	Jonathan Redwood
18	Don Ryan QC
19	Tony Samuel
20	Michael Shand QC
21	Michael Sweeney
22	Greg Thorpe
23	Steve White