Digital radio services

Undertakings - Canberra, Darwin & Hobart2 November 2018

On 30 October 2018, the ACCC received three new access undertakings in relation to the commencement of Digital Radio services in Canberra, Darwin and Hobart. The three undertakings lodged by the joint venture companies (JVCs) in each licence area (i.e. Canberra, Darwin and Hobart) are identical and provided below.

On 19 November 2018, the ACCC released a consultation and position paper to seek shareholders’ views on the degree to which the undertakings meet the legislative requirements, and pursuant to those, the decision-making criteria developed by the ACCC. These views will be used to inform the ACCC’s decision on whether to accept or reject the undertakings.

The ACCC prefers to receive submissions in electronic form, either in PDF or Microsoft Word format which allows the submission text to be searched.

Submissions are due by 17 December 2018.

Please email submissions to:

In addition, to assist reduce the costs and complexity of engagement, the ACCC has provided a web form to allow a short submission to be made in response to the consultation questions without the need to construct a full written submission. This form is available on the ACCC consultation hub.


If you have any questions regarding this consultation, please email: