The Australian National University & Ors (GAMSAT Consortium) - Revocation and Substitution - A91441 - A91443


The Australian National University and nine other GAMSAT Consortium universities seek re-authorisation of Policies governing the admission and interviewing of applicants to study medicine at their graduate-entry medical schools.

The Policies are the Interview Policy and Preference Policy. Under the Policies, applicants submit a single online application to the Graduate Australian Medical Schools Admission System, listing up to a maximum of six medical schools in preferential order, and applicants will receive no more than one offer for an interview.

On 19 November 2014 the ACCC issued a final determination which grants authorisation to the Policies for ten years.


  • Deakin University
  • Griffith University
  • Monash University
  • The Australian National University
  • The Flinders University of South Australia
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of Notre Dame Australia
  • The University of Queensland
  • The University of Western Australia
  • The University of Wollongong

Authorisation number(s)

  • A91441
  • A91442
  • A91443