Australian Bankers' Association Authorisation A30214


The Australian Bankers' Association (ABA) on behalf of 10 member banks lodged an application for authorisation for its basic bank account initiative.

The application was withdrawn on 20 December 2002.


  • Adelaide Bank Ltd
  • Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd
  • Australian Bankers Association
  • Bank of Queensland Ltd
  • Bank of Western Australia Ltd
  • Bendigo Bank Ltd
  • Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  • National Australia Bank Limited
  • St George Bank Ltd
  • Suncorp Metway Bank Ltd
  • Westpac Banking Corporation

Authorisation number(s)

  • A30214



Document title Date